Nae Nae! The new Hip Hop Dance Craze? #NaeNae

Happy new year, first post of the year & all that. Sorry it’s taken a minute since my last post, been ‘bizzy’ taking care of ‘bizznez’ aka Home DIY!

mqdefault

For those that know me, you will know I am a sucker for silly dances (I am the DANCING DJ after-all), hence my keen interest in the NAE NAE DANCE, which started across the pond in America about 6 months ago & credited to the collective ‘We Are Toonz‘  the dance includes a simple four count and the rest is freestyle.

It has been a while since we have been able to put an organized dance to a song.  The last “accepted” dance with a song was Cali Swag District’s ‘Teach Me How To Dougie’ (which I predicted over 3 years ago it will be big in the UK, same as I predicted Soulja Boy’s ‘Crank That’ in 2008).  Since then Hip Hop haven’t had a good dance situation; that now ends with the “Nae Nae”.

It has spawned a Dance Tutorial (which now comes as standard)

Nae Nae is a simple dance, with a catchy song attached  (the perfect element for an organized dance song).  The simplicity of the dance has made it easy for everyone on YouTube-land post videos of them doing the ‘Nae Nae’ & I must admit, its fun to watch & do it too. Even American Celebrities & Sports Icons like Basketball Star ‘Dwight Howard’ has jumped on it, all 6 foot & 11 inches of him (watch below).

PS. As a fan of the Los Angeles Lakers Basketball team, it is my duty to boo Dwight Howard so give me 2 seconds to boo him . . BOOOOOOO! Ah that’s better 🙂

We Are Toonz have also release an Official Music Video called ‘Drop That’ to go with it

Drop That

Expect this dance at a UK/European club near you soon and also globally. Here are some hilarious videos of normal folks doing the Nae Nae starting with the DIDDY’s (YouTube search for more) & if you are lucky I might just do one myself :p HOOOOAAAAH!

Y'all gotta watch this NOW! Combs Family HittiN' that Nae Nae @cyn_c3 HuAAA!

A post shared by Diddy (@diddy) on

Tweet me @DjBizzy
Like me Bizzy24Seven
Watch me BizzTube
Shoot me InstaBizz

Leave a Reply

